Pajama Pants here I come…

Ok so hubby has wanted me to sew him a pair of ‘lounge’ shorts out of fleece that his grandma gave me a year ago… So I decided that it would make a good birthday present (don’t worry he never checks the blogs unless I tell him too).  Besides he’ll probably walk in at night when I’m sewing it…    I didn’t want my first piece of clothing that I sewed by myself to be on the shorts in case I needed to learn, so I made a small pair of pj pants using this post as a guideline.  Sorry no pics my lil one went to sleep before they were done and woke up crying as soon as I finished so I stuck them on him and he fell asleep.

But if you ask me they look great 🙂  I’m proud of myself!  Now to tackle the bigger size…

Also today I finished the sewing project I’ve been working on for a week now, its a good thing my sewing machine can take up a side of the table without it being in the way.  I planned to do it while hubby was home, but we were all not feeling so great…

Anyways without further ado…

Cut and ready to sew…

All done 🙂  So they were all suppose to have the zig zag stitch but as you can tell by looking at the B it wasn’t working…so straight stitch it was…maybe someday I’ll fix the B but for now it stays!
We’ve started working on the alphabet the last few weeks we’ve been working on P for Pumpkin!

MMMMM Caramel Corn!!!!

 We also made pumpkin cookies for the ward party on Sat and some more Caramel Corn because its oh so good!!!

This entry was posted in Around the House, Crafts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

