Message Center

With a 2 year old I can rarely start and finish a project in one day, but I did! On Saturday we went garage saleing and found a dry erase board for .50 the frame was all bent and there were marks and dents on the board.  I took the broken frame off and the board laid flat!  Then I used some alcohol and cleaned off the marker and pen, then I cut some chalk board vinyl to cover the scratched side.  Put it on and covered the edges with ribbon.  It’s not perfect but for >50 cents I have a magnetic message board that is a dry erase/chalk board combo 🙂

This is one of my favorite projects!

I also made some cute magnet clothes pins.  I painted them blue and green, then covered them in cream and blotted it with a paper towel.  Then I added puffy paint dots to them and the ribbon on the message board.

This entry was posted in Around the House, Crafts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

